RedHat Linux System

Redhat Certified Engineer  V7

RHCE certification is one of the most respected IT certification programs worldwide. Red Hat Certified Engineer (RHCE) is earned by a RedHat Certified System Administrator (RHCSA) who has demonstrated the knowledge, skill and ability required of senior system administrator for Red Hat Enterprise Linux systems..

RHCE course include Redhat Certified System Administrator – I (RH124), II (RH135) & III (RH254) Modules. RHCE Certified Candidate can install linux, perform System, Network & Security related tasks.

We provides Linux training on 4-5 types of linux with live Practicals & Projects. LinuxWorld is only training cum development centre in jaipur having 13+ year Experienced Certified Faculties & modified Lab setup. LinuxWorld is the Best RHCE Training in Jaipur, RHCSA, RHCA, Redhat Linux Training & Linux Training Institute in Jaipur

Red Hat System Administration III (RH254)

Broaden your ability to administer Linux® systems and prepare for your Red Hat® Certified Engineer (RHCE®) exam.

Red Hat System Administration III (RH254), related to Red Hat Enterprise Linux 7, is designed for experienced Linux system administrators who hold a Red Hat Certified System Administrator (RHCSA) certification or equivalent skills and who want to broaden their ability to administer Linux systems at an enterprise level. The course is focused on deploying and managing network servers running caching Domain Name Service (DNS), MariaDB, Apache HTTPD, Postfix SMTP nullclients, network file sharing with Network File System (NFS) and Server Message Block (SMB), iSCSI initiators and targets, advanced networking and firewalld configurations, and the use of Bash shell scripting to help automate, configure, and troubleshoot the system. Through lectures and hands-on labs, students who have already earned the RHCSA certification will be exposed to all competencies covered by the Red Hat Certified Engineer (RHCE) exam.

Note: This below course content does not cover all RHCSA tasks. Students who need a review of RHCSA skills are encouraged to visit RHCSA course (SA1 and SA2)

RHCE version 7 Course Content :

        • Control services and daemons

Review how to manage services and the boot-up process using systemctl.

        • Manage IPv6 networking

Configure and troubleshoot basic IPv6 networking on Red Hat Enterprise Linux systems.

        • Configure link aggregation and bridging

Configure and troubleshoot advanced network interface functionality including bonding, teaming, and local software bridges.

        • Control network port security

Permit and reject access to network services using advanced SELinux and firewalld filtering techniques.

        • Manage DNS for servers

Set and verify correct DNS records for systems and configure secure DNS caching.

        • Configure email delivery

Relay all email sent by the system to an SMTP gateway for central delivery.

        • Provide block-based storage

Provide and use networked iSCSI block devices as remote disks.

        • Provide file-based storage

Provide NFS exports and SMB file shares to specific systems and users.

        • Configure MariaDB databases

Provide a MariaDB SQL database for use by programs and database administrators.

        • Provide Apache HTTPD web service

Configure Apache HTTPD to provide Transport Layer Security (TLS)-enabled websites and virtual hosts.

        • Write Bash scripts

Write simple shell scripts using Bash.

        • Bash conditionals and control structures

Use Bash conditionals and other control structures to write more sophisticated shell commands and scripts.

        • Configure the shell environment

Customize Bash startup and use environment variables, Bash aliases, and Bash functions.

        • Linux containers preview

Preview the capabilities of Linux containers, Docker, and other technologies in Red Hat Enterprise Linux 7

        • Comprehensive review

Practice and demonstrate knowledge and skills learned in Red Hat System Administration III.